Search
Close this search box.
Search
Close this search box.

Visit the Prada Foundation in Milan

Visit the Prada Foundation in Milan

Milan, city of fashion and innovation, is home to a jewel of the contemporary art world: the Prada Foundation. This is more than just a museum. Here, the Prada Foundation breaks with the conventional boundaries of art to open up a space for dialogue between history and innovation. We recommend you add this museum to […]

Visit Milan’s monumental cemetery

Visit Milan's Monumental Cemetery

Milan, with its fascinating blend of history and modernity, offers a multitude of hidden treasures to discover. Among these, the Monumental Cemetery stands out as a must-see for art and history lovers. During our stay in Milan, we were captivated by this extraordinary place, and we highly recommend it if you’re looking to explore off […]

Visit Milan’s Chinatown district

It’s an exotic way to spend your Milanese holiday: imagine yourself strolling through the lively streets of a vibrant district, where Oriental culture meets Italian charm. Welcome to Milan’s Chinatown district, a corner of the city where Asian flavors, colors and traditions blend harmoniously with Milanese elegance. Whether you’re looking for exotic cuisine, handicrafts or […]

Visit Milan’s Royal Palace

naples, italy, palazzo

Milan’s Royal Palace, known locally as the “Palazzo Reale”, is a must-see when visiting the city. With its majestic facades and ornate halls, the palace offers a journey through the ages, reflecting the various artistic and historical periods through which it has passed. Our visit to the Royal Palace was a highlight of our visit […]

Visit the Sforza Castle in Milan: our complete guide

Visit the Sforza castle in Milan

The Sforza Castle, located right in the center of Milan, stands as a majestic witness to the city’s history and culture. It’s a must-see during your stay in Milan. Today, the château is not only a historic monument, but also houses several museums. Below, we’ve provided all the practical information you need to facilitate your […]

Getting to Lake Como from Milan: our tips and practical information

Getting to Lake Como from Milan

Want to get to Lake Como from Milan? We know what you mean. This lake is truly magnificent, and it’s not for nothing that it’s regularly used as a film set. It’s also why we’ve visited the region several times in recent years. If you have time, we can tell you that you must visit […]

Where to sleep in Milan? Our recommendations by district and our best addresses

When preparing our stay in Milan, we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the city and the number of things to do. Below, we detail the different neighborhoods we have visited and visit main activities to help you prepare for your trip! We also provide you with our favorite neighborhoods for accommodation in Milan, […]

Museum of Science, Leonardo da Vinci in Milan

This is one of Milan’s most visited museums, with a gallery dedicated to the works of Leonardo da Vinci. This visual and interactive science museum, suitable for young and old alike, takes around 2 hours to visit. Below, we provide you with all the practical information you need to make your visit a success (prices, […]

La Scala in Milan: our tips for your visit

The La Scala theater is considered one of the most beautiful theaters in the world. With 3,000 seats, it is also one of the largest halls in the world, with a program that attractsopera lovers from around the world. In short, it is the home of Italian opera since 1781. La Scala is one of […]

Visit Leonardo’s Last Supper in Milan: our advice

When visiting the city of Milan and exploring its many museums, you absolutely must see the world-famous work“The Last Supper” by Leonardo da Vinci. This masterpiece was painted directly on a wall of the convent, Santa Maria delle Grazie. As you’d expect, it’s one of the most visited sites in Milan. To avoid the crowds, […]

Visit Milan’s Duomo – Opening hours, prices and useful tips

Visit Milan's Duomo

A visit to Milan’s Duomo, this imposing Gothic cathedral, is one of the city’s must-sees. Above all, it’s Milan’s most visited monument. If you don’t prepare properly, you may be disappointed. To help you avoid this, we’ve put together all the information you need to get organized. As a first step, we advise you to […]

Rechercher
Fermer ce champ de recherche.

Visiter la fondation Prada à Milan

Visiter la fondation Prada de Milan

Milan, ville de mode et d’innovation, abrite un joyau du monde de l’art contemporain : la Fondation Prada. Ce lieu est plus qu’un simple musée. Ici, la Fondation Prada, brise les frontières conventionnelles de l’art pour ouvrir un espace de dialogue entre histoire et innovation. Nous vous conseillons d’ajouter ce musée sur votre liste des […]

Visiter le cimetière monumental de Milan

Visiter le Cimetière monumental de Milan

Milan, avec son mélange fascinant d’histoire et de modernité, offre une multitude de trésors cachés à découvrir. Parmi ceux-ci, le Cimetière Monumental se distingue comme une étape incontournable pour les amateurs d’art et d’histoire. Lors de notre séjour à Milan, nous avons été captivés par ce lieu extraordinaire, et nous vous le recommandons vivement si […]

Visiter le quartier de Chinatown à Milan

C’est la sortie exotique de votre séjour milanais, imaginez-vous déambulant dans les rues animées d’un quartier vibrant, où la culture orientale rencontre le charme italien. Bienvenue dans le quartier de Chinatown à Milan, un coin de la ville où les saveurs, les couleurs et les traditions asiatiques s’entremêlent harmonieusement avec l’élégance milanaise. Que vous soyez […]

Visiter le Palais Royal de Milan

naples, italy, palazzo

Le Palais Royal de Milan, connu localement sous le nom de « Palazzo Reale », est un lieu à ne pas manquer lors de votre visite de la ville. Avec ses façades majestueuses et ses salles ornées, le palais offre un voyage à travers les époques, reflétant les diverses périodes artistiques et historiques qu’il a traversées. Notre […]

Visiter le Château des Sforza à Milan : notre Guide Complet

Visiter le chateau des Sforza à Milan

Le Château des Sforza, situé en plein centre de Milan, se dresse comme un témoin majestueux de l’histoire et de la culture de cette ville. C’est un lieu à voir pendant votre séjour à Milan. Aujourd’hui, ce château ne se contente pas d’être un monument historique, il abrite plusieurs musées. Nous vous donnons, ci-dessous, toutes […]

Aller au lac de Côme depuis Milan : nos conseils et informations pratiques

lac de come varenna

Vous avez envie d’aller au lac de Côme depuis Milan ? Nous vous comprenons. Ce lac est vraiment magnifique et ce n’est pas pour rien qu’il sert régulièrement de décor au cinéma. C’est aussi pour cette raison que nous avons visité la région à plusieurs reprises ces dernières années. Nous pouvons vous affirmer, si vous […]

Musée des sciences, Leonard de Vinci à Milan

C’est l’un des musées les plus visités de Milan, avec une galerie dédiée aux œuvres de Léonard de Vinci. Ce musée des sciences, visuel et interactif, adapté aux petits et aux grands, se visite en 2h environ. Afin d’éviter la foule, nous vous conseillons de réserver vos billets, coupe-file, en ligne, afin de gagner un temps précieux le jour de votre […]

La Scala à Milan : nos conseils pour votre visite

Le théâtre La Scala est considérée comme l’une des plus belles salles de spectacle du monde. Avec 3 000 places assisses, c’est aussi l’une des plus grandes salles du monde, avec une programmation qui attire les amateurs d’opéra du monde entier. En bref, c’est la maison de l’opéra italien depuis 1781.  La Scala fait partie […]

Visiter la Cène de Léonardo à Milan : nos conseils

Lors de votre visite de la ville de Milan et l’exploration de ses nombreux musées, vous devez absolument voir l’œuvre, connue dans le monde entier, « La Cène« , de Léonard de Vinci. Ce chef d’œuvre a été peint directement sur un mur du couvent, Santa Maria delle Grazie. Comme vous pouvez vous en douter, c’est l’un […]

Visiter le Duomo de Milan – Horaires, prix et nos conseils pratiques

Visiter le Duomo de Milan

Visiter le Duomo de Milan, cette imposante cathédrale gothique, est un incontournable de la ville. C’est surtout le monument le plus visité de Milan. Mal préparer, cette visite peut vous décevoir. Pour vous éviter cela, nous avons rassemblé ici toutes les informations nécessaires pour vous organiser. Dans un premier temps, nous vous conseillons de réserver […]