Search
Close this search box.
Search
Close this search box.

Camping in Naples: Where to sleep with your vehicle or tent? our top 3 and our recommendations

Naples is a good starting point to visit the incredible sites in the surroundings, such as Vesuvius, Pompeii, the islands of Capri and Ischia…

Naples is one of the largest cities in Italy, and it is a very busy city, so we advise you to select a campsite outside of Naples for a quiet sleep. Please note that Neapolitans are very sporty, so we recommend that you take the train to Naples from your campsite to visit Naples.

We have selected 3 of the most interesting campsites and RV parks near Naples, sorted according to their advantages and disadvantages, as well as useful information (distance from Naples, access to the train station, activities offered…).

camping in naples,camping naples

Our Top 3 on our map

We recommend that you choose a campsite outside the center of Naples, to enjoy a more comfortable setting.

As for the campsites in Pompeii, Naples is one of the most touristic cities in Italy, so the campsites are organized to accommodate the crowd, the spaces are small and the green areas are few. In short, don’t expect to find campsites in the middle of nature.

1. AgriCamping Stone Vesuvio

It is in our opinion the best camping in Naples, we spent a pleasant night there. It is a motorhome area with small pitches for motorhomes and tents, secured with a gate. It is located 10 minutes from Naples and Vesuvius by vehicle and 10 minutes on foot from the archaeological site ofHerculaneum, a must-see.

There are also decent sanitary facilities, a small grocery store, a small playground (a bit worn but enough to keep our daughter busy) and a large communal tent accessible to all campers. It’s very rare to have a covered common space, it’s great to meet other travelers.

To visit Naples we suggest you to go to the station of “Ercolano Scavi” located at 10 minutes from the camping and at 500 meters from the excavations. The Circumvesuviana train , will drop you off at the Naples “Napoli Centrale” station, in 20 minutes, for only 2€ per trip.

2. Area Sosta Camper e Caravan – “Estatico” – Portici

It is a camping car area that we had spotted, it is located near the archaeological site of Herculaneum and Vesuvius, in the same area as the Agri Camping Stone Vesuvio. The infrastructure is of better quality but public transport is a little further away. This is a good alternative if the first campsite is full.

3. Sosta camper Napoli – Parco dei Camaldoli

It is the closest to Naples, the metro is 2 km from the campsite and there is a bus stop 500 meters away for the center of Naples. The pitches are spacious, equipped with electrical outlets and Wi-Fi access.

The campsite also has a playground for children and a barbecue. The sanitary facilities are clean and well maintained. A good alternative if you dare to drive in the center of Naples!

Some tips

  • We also recommend you to take a look at the campsites in Pompeii, the facilities are more numerous, so you will have more choices. You can easily reach the center of Naples by train and easily visit Pompeii.
camping in naples,camping naples
  • One last piece of advice, don’t forget to be well equipped for your stay in a tent, camper or van, to travel with a light mind. We’ve created a list with our must-have motorhome accessories, some of which may surprise you, so feel free to share yours below.
camping in naples,camping naples

The best activities in Naples

To visit the various points of interest in the incredible Naples area(boat tours, pizza tastings, day trips…) you can book your activities in advance via internet.

We advise you to take a look at the getyourguide website which offers various activities at unbeatable prices. It can also give you plenty of ideas for original activities to organize your stay.

To make your search for accommodation in Naples easier, we’ve put together an article detailing the most interesting neighborhoods and those to avoid, as well as our best hotel addresses.

We wish you an excellent stay in Naples and its region where we tell you about our wonderful visit to the island of Capri.

Feel free to leave us a quick note or 5 stars below, to tell us if you’re planning this trip, to ask any questions you may have, here or on Instagram, we’ll get back to you with great pleasure.

Donnez une note à cet article :
0 avis (0/5)
Partagez notre article
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
WhatsApp
Picture of Matthieu
Matthieu
A traveler at heart, I've always felt at home anywhere in the world. I'm also passionate about new technologies. I love trying out all the typical dishes when I arrive in a country. Always on the lookout for new experiences, I'm sharing the ones I've had through this blog.
Nos articles complémentaires

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Rechercher
Fermer ce champ de recherche.
Rechercher
Fermer ce champ de recherche.

Camping à Naples : Où dormir avec son véhicule aménagé ou sa tente ? notre top 3 et nos recommendations

Naples est un bon point de départ pour visiter les incroyables sites aux alentours, comme le Vésuve, Pompéi, les îles de Capri et Ischia…

Naples est l’une des plus grandes villes italiennes, et c’est une ville très animée, ainsi, nous vous conseillons de sélectionner un camping à l’extérieur de Naples pour dormir au calme. À noter que les Napolitains ont une conduite sportive, nous vous conseillons de vous rendre à Naples en train depuis votre camping pour visiter de Naples.

Nous avons sélectionné 3 campings et aires de camping-car les plus interessantes à proximité de Naples, triés en fonction de leurs avantages et inconvénients, ainsi que les informations utiles (distance de Naples, accès à la gare, activités proposées…).

camping a naples,camping naples

Notre Top 3 sur notre carte

Nous vous conseillons de privilégier un camping à l’extérieur du centre de Naples, pour profiter d’un cadre plus confortable.

Comme pour les campings à Pompéi, Naples est l’une des villes les plus touristiques d’Italie, donc les campings sont organisés pour accueillir du monde, les espaces sont petits et les espaces de verdure peu nombreux. Bref, ne vous attendez pas à trouver des campings en pleine nature.

1. AgriCamping Stone Vesuvio

C’est selon nous le meilleur camping de Naples, nous y avons passé une nuit agréable. C’est une aire de camping-car avec des petits emplacements pour camping-car et tentes, sécurisée avec un portail. Elle est située à 10 minutes de Naples et du Vésuve en véhicule et à 10 minutes à pied du site archéologique d’Herculanum, à visiter absolument.

Il y a également des sanitaires convenables, une petite épicerie, une petite aire de jeux (un peu vestute mais suffisante pour occuper notre fille) et une grande tente commune accessible à tous les campers. C’est très rare d’avoir un espace en commun couvert, c’est chouette pour rencontrer d’autres voyageurs.

Pour visiter Naples nous vous conseillons de vous rendre à la gare d ‘“Ercolano Scavi” située à 10 minutes du camping et à 500 mètres des fouilles. Le train Circumvesuviana, vous déposera à la gare de Naples “Napoli Centrale”, en 20 minutes, pour seulement 2€ par trajet.

2. Area Sosta Camper e Caravan – « Estatico » – Portici

C’est une aire de camping car que nous avions repéré, elle est situé à prxoimité du site archéologique d’Herculanum et du Vésuve, dans la même zone que l’Agri Camping Stone Vésuvio. Les infrastrusctures sont de meilleur qualité mais les transports en commun sont un peu plus éloignés. C’est une bonne alternative si le premier camping est complet.

3. Sosta camper Napoli – Parco dei Camaldoli

C’est le plus proche de Naples, le métro est à 2 km du camping et il y a un arrêt de bus à 500 mètres pour le centre de Naples. Les emplacements sont spacieux, équipés de prises électriques et d’un accès Wi-Fi.

Le camping dispose également, d’une aire de jeux pour enfants et d’un barbecue. Les sanitaires sont propres et bien entretenus. Une bonne alternative si vous osez conduire dans le centre de Naples !

Quelques conseils

  • Nous vous conseillons également de jeter un œil aux campings à Pompei, les infrastructures sont plus nombreuses, donc vous aurez davantage de choix. Vous pourrez facilement relier le centre de Naples en train et facilement visiter Pompéi.
  • Un dernier conseil, n’oubliez pas de bien vous équiper pour votre séjour en tente, camping-car ou van, pour voyager l’esprit léger. Nous avons créé une liste avec nos accessoires indispensables en camping-car, certains devraient vous surprendre, n’hésitez pas à nous partager les vôtres ci-dessous.
camping a naples,camping naples

À Naples, pour faciliter vos recherches, nous vous avons détaillé dans un article les quartiers les plus intéressants et ceux à éviter pour vous loger à Naples ainsi que nos meilleures adresses d’hôtels.

Nous vous souhaitons un excellent séjour à Naples et sa région où l’on vous parle de notre magnifique visite de l’île de Capri.

N’hésitez pas à nous laisser un petit mot ou 5 étoiles ci-dessous, pour nous dire si vous prévoyez ce voyage, à poser toutes vos questions, ici ou sur Instagram, nous vous répondrons avec grand plaisir. 

Donnez une note à cet article :
9 avis (5/5)
Partagez notre article
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
WhatsApp
Picture of Matthieu
Matthieu
Bonjour, moi c'est Matthieu. Voyageur dans l'âme, je me suis toujours senti à ma place partout dans le monde. Je rédige des articles pour le blog et je m'occupe aussi de la partie technique.
Nos articles complémentaires

2 réponses

  1. Article super intéressant ! Les infos sur l’AgriCamping Stone Vesuvio étaient précieuses, nous y avons passé un séjour vraiment tranquille. Merci pour le tuyau !

Laisser un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.